The statute foresees a Steering Committee, renewed every three years. The Steering Committee for the years 2010-2012 is the following.

Giuseppe Spazzafumo, President

Guglielmo Liberati, Vice President

Raffaella Gerboni, Secretary

Giuseppe Mangano, Treasurer

Marco N. Carcassi

Francesco Di Mario

Luana Grimolizzi

Giovanni Pino

The statute defines five types of members: Individual, Collective, Student, Sustainer, Founder. University departments, and Institutes and no-profit associations can join as collective members. Industries can join as sustainers.